What do I do next?

Since the official break up I’ve been working on finding myself. After 7 years, it’s safe to say I don’t know who I really am anymore. I find myself often asking…”what’s next?” I’ve searched for answers in other [short lived] relationships. Looking to give my love away to someone who would take it. Giving them my time and attention to get my mind off all the
wasted
time I gave to my ex. I’ve tried tinder and Facebook requesting random guys. I’ve also given my all into my church. I threw myself into project and service after service at church. All these things have been great distractions. But just in the last three months of my singleness I’ve come upon a revelation…I don’t care what’s next!

I promised myself 6 months without dating. The reason I promised myself this is because I know I need healing. I know my future boyfriend NEEDS me to be healed. I was always that girl that NEVER went without a boyfriend or at least seriously talking to a guy. And now here I am, month three, single and free not talking to anyone and I LOVE it!!

I’ve decided that what’s next is I’m going to love myself. I’m going to love life. And I’m going to have SO much fun doing it. I feel like I’m in my young twenties again only wiser! I have respect for myself, I know my limits, and I have more money…hollaaaaa!

peaceSo if you find yourself creepin up on 30 but you didn’t get a proper early 20’s TAKE ADVANTAGE OF IT! Heck, if you find yourself in this position at any age, TAKE ADVANTAGE OF IT!! People are waiting longer to get married and settle down to have a family. Make a list of places you want to see and things you want to do and DO IT! Get your best friends by your side and accomplish these things. Because we’re going to be married longer than we were ever single. Do all these things and never lose faith in God that He will send you the perfect person when He knows you’re ready and FALL IN LOVE WITH YOUR LIFE!

About courageousandkind2016

This is an anonymous blog written by a woman who has loved and who has lost. Anyone who has loved another with her entire soul can identify with at least some of what I'm saying. This is my journey from brokenness to healing. My hope is that some of these words would help give someone out there hope that there is healing through the pain.
This entry was posted in Relationships and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

