You’re [NOT] fine now.

“Oh it’s been 6 months and she has a new boyfriend. She’s totally fine now!”

Recently, I heard this shared from a dear friend of mine. This is what others were saying about her. My friend has endured a heartache I wish on no one. And like so many of us, it has left her scared, insecure, and somewhat broken. However, she’s learned, like so many of us, to smile and break through the pain. She’s doing her damnedest to move on and while doing so she does all of this with grace and unspeakable joy some days. But you know what? Some days are just hard. She’ll text me saying “bad day, need prayer”. Immediately I start praying and then I start sending her scripture.  Some days that will help her and some days it just doesn’t. Just like yesterday, she made it through the day but just barely. As we were talking on the phone towards the end of the night through many tears she says to me, “so many people see me happy and moved on and think I’m fine. But I’m not fine! I think everybody thinks I should be ok 6 months later but some days I’m not.”

NottodayDear friends, if you find this is you, 3 months, 6 months, or 12 months down the road and some days you find, you’re not fine I’m here to tell you…it’s OK!

It is OK to be NOT fine.

We cannot measure each other’s pain on a scale of 1 – 10. We cannot think the way she deals with her heartbreak is the same way you deal with heartbreak. Pain is not measured, it is felt. So please, if one day you want to cry or be angry, LET YOURSELF! Allow yourself to feel the pain, hurt, anger, anxiety, or sadness because in the end, that’s the only way to heal. Feel it and push through it to the other side.

Prayer: God, on the days I am NOT fine speak truth to me. Let me feel your love and comfort and let me wrap myself in your arms. Give me peace. Help me push through this and be strong. And most importantly Father, let me ALWAYS remember that YOU will NEVER leave me or forsake me!

About courageousandkind2016

This is an anonymous blog written by a woman who has loved and who has lost. Anyone who has loved another with her entire soul can identify with at least some of what I'm saying. This is my journey from brokenness to healing. My hope is that some of these words would help give someone out there hope that there is healing through the pain.
This entry was posted in Relationships, Trials and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

