Lost?

Do you ever lose something and then wait to look in the last place you think it is for fear it might not be there? Well I do that. If I think what I’ve lost is in a certain place why don’t I go to that exact spot first and just find it? I think there’s a message in that. I think when I’m searching for something and I know where it should be, I go everywhere else first just to eliminate all the other possibilities first before the last stop.

What if I were to think of this in terms of my heart healing? If I know I can be healed [through getting out of my bed (no matter my fear), putting on a smile (no matter my anxiety inside), and going to church (the last place I want to be)] then why don’t I RUN straight to permanent healing instead of looking for temporary healing in other places first?

I’m blessed that my single girlfriends were raised with similar [Christian] backgrounds as me but through our tragedies, trials and heartbreaks we all usually end up in the same place [running in circles searching for love in all the wrong places].  We’re all looking for the audible validation and someone to [not so simply] heal our heart from all the wounds of the past. As wonderful as that someone may be, they will never be able to heal in us what has been broken. They will never be able to tell us we’re pretty enough, smart enough, and respected enough if we don’t first find it in ourselves [THROUGH GOD].

Christine Caine’s daughter couldn’t have said it better when a little boy called her stupid and ugly, “NO! My Daddy says I am BEAUTIFUL and that I am INTELLIGENT”. This, my friends, is the ultimate healing. Not through friends, not through new relationships, but through the word of God. When my Daddy says, “She opens her mouth with wisdom, and the teaching of kindness is on her tongue” [Proverbs 31:26] and “Those who look to him are radiant, and their faces shall never be ashamed” [Psalm 34:5].

Search for your Creator God FIRST and don’t prolong the permanent healing.

stop looking

About courageousandkind2016

This is an anonymous blog written by a woman who has loved and who has lost. Anyone who has loved another with her entire soul can identify with at least some of what I'm saying. This is my journey from brokenness to healing. My hope is that some of these words would help give someone out there hope that there is healing through the pain.
This entry was posted in Relationships and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

